1) How to create a pages system and 2) How to have a summary system?

Home Forums Spacious Free 1) How to create a pages system and 2) How to have a summary system?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Bishal Napit 3 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

angeloborsato
    Participant

Hi there!

I’ve just come across Spacious theme and it seems just perfect for what I’m looking for. But I’m a newbie and therefore have 2 questions that might be not that hard, however, I’ve got no idea on how to do.

1) I need to create a pages system. I’m going to make a Movies website, but I want to have only 9 movies per page. At the bottom, there will be “Page 1”, “Page 2”, “Page 3”, and so on.
    I want a system that is able to detect that every new movie I’ll add to the website, after already having 9 movies added, it will make the last movie at the bottom be transfered automatically to the following page.

2) Under every single movie, there will be a text that starts but gets cut, to make the readers curious so they’ll click on “Read more”.

E.g.: James Cameron’s “Titanic” is an epic, action-packed romance set against the ill-fated maiden voyage of the R.M.S. Titanic; the pride and joy of the White Star Line and… READ MORE.

Is there a way I can write the text just once and the system is able to automatically cut it, so I won’t have a lot of extra work?

Guys, I’m sorry if it got confusing. I’m a coding beginner and I’m also not a native speaker, but I did my best to explain you the issues.

Thanks a lot!

Bipin Singh

Hi Angeloborsato,

To get 9 post in a page you need to set “Blog pages show at most” in Setting-> Reading to 9.

It the blog/archive page it will automatically display few words with ‘Read more’ button.
    You can check the demo here: https://demo.themegrill.com/spacious/blog/

Let us know if there are further query.

Thank you.

nat.bor.azn
    Participant